ROAS 4.46 — Targeted advertising of a cosmetic product in the USA — NDA
“Didn’t work? Try again! It worked!”
At the beginning of the year, a client from the United States contacted us with a desire to create an online store for a product that accelerates eyelash growth and subsequently promote it in North American markets.

The online store took about two weeks to set up; the client was interested in starting sales as quickly as possible.
Contextual advertising was the initial promotion method chosen, but literally 1.5 months later, we convinced the client to switch to Google and Facebook Targeting—and it was the right move!
All work is carried out under NDA.
What is ROAS?
It’s important to clarify what ROAS (Return On Ad Spend) means—it measures the gross income we receive for every dollar spent on an advertising campaign.
This metric allows you to measure the effectiveness of online advertising campaigns.
ROAS = revenue from advertising campaigns / advertising costs
Example: $4438/ $1207 = $3.67, i.e. for $1 invested we get $3.67.
Project objectives
Project issues
The advertising process
Strong minus, bans, wild competition – stopped
We’ve gone down the path of targeting ads on Facebook and Instagram.
- tested different strategies and hypotheses;
- looked at people’s behavior on the site;
- We tried different audiences and communications.
- changed the main page;
- added video;
- added reviews;
- changed the description;
- introduced a coupon system to stimulate sales,
- We launched the LAL audience based on current customers,
- We set up a retargeting campaign based on our sales funnel.
- reworked the creatives;
- introduced discount coupons;
- We changed our communications, focusing on emotions and quick purchases “here and now.”
- We have collected several video clips;
- After receiving the results, we left the best ones.
- ROAS for cold audience targeting: 3.67
- ROAS for retargeting – 3.45
- Budget increase;
- Adding geolocations.
Screenshots of results
Retargeting results

