ROAS 4.46 — Targeted advertising of a cosmetic product in the USA — NDA

What is ROAS?

It’s important to clarify what ROAS (Return On Ad Spend) means—it measures the gross income we receive for every dollar spent on an advertising campaign.

This metric allows you to measure the effectiveness of online advertising campaigns.

ROAS = revenue from advertising campaigns / advertising costs

Example: $4438/ $1207 = $3.67, i.e. for $1 invested we get $3.67.

Project objectives

Реклама косметологического препарата в США

Выход в 0 в течении первых 2 месяцев

Рост ROAS до 2 и выше после 3 месяца рекламы

Избежать бана аккаунта и карты оплаты рекламы

Project issues

The US is a highly competitive market for any advertising, including ad targeting.

The US is the most lucrative market, but also the most competitive, with high CPM in any niche.

The wrong advertising strategy for this drug was initially chosen.

The client initially wanted only contextual advertising, because he saw his competitors there.

The advertising process

Launched the context

Strong minus, bans, wild competition – stopped

We have revised the concept

We’ve gone down the path of targeting ads on Facebook and Instagram.

We launched a test ad campaign on Facebook and Instagram:

  • tested different strategies and hypotheses;
  • looked at people’s behavior on the site;
  • We tried different audiences and communications.

Based on the tests conducted and the results obtained, changes were made to the website:

  • changed the main page;
  • added video;
  • added reviews;
  • changed the description;
  • introduced a coupon system to stimulate sales,
  • We launched the LAL audience based on current customers,
  • We set up a retargeting campaign based on our sales funnel.

What advertising activities were carried out:

  • reworked the creatives;
  • introduced discount coupons;
  • We changed our communications, focusing on emotions and quick purchases “here and now.”

Implemented video creatives:

  • We have collected several video clips;
  • After receiving the results, we left the best ones.

We achieved ROAS profitability

  • ROAS for cold audience targeting: 3.67
  • ROAS for retargeting – 3.45


We’ve started scaling:

  • Budget increase;
  • Adding geolocations.

Screenshots of results

Retargeting results

The result of the website redesign

За 2 месяца вышли на окупаемость!

Покрыли средства потерянные в контексте!

Достигли требуемого ROAS в 3.67, даже 4,46!

Перешли к масштабированию проекта!

Any questions left? Let’s discuss!

Scroll to Top